it sure feels like Monday!

It’s Monday, and yesterday was daylight savings time so I lost one hour of valuable sleep, and I am one of those people that does not function well without sleep.  Therefore, today *totally* feels like a m.o.n.d.a.y.

yawn.
It probably didn’t help that I went out both Friday and Saturday, which is pretty rare for me.  To top it off, I had to work yesterday.  Yeah, working on a Sunday is no fun.  Probably should have had a couple less drinks Saturday night.
Anyhow, it was quite nice that I was able to come back yesterday after a long day of driving around while being tired (is that a symptom of being hungover??) to a home cooked meal!  Yes, I was lucky enough to sit around a bit (actually more like laying around hah) and then enjoy a yummy meal that SW made all by himself.  I am very appreciative of his nice gesture and effort to make me dinner and last night was the perfect night for it.
He likes to say that cooking runs in his family and he knows ‘a thing or two’, and every now and then, I’ll let him show me his skillsss.  It’s sort of cute watching him, with a towel over his shoulder, cutting and dicing away.  He probably hates it because I hover.  I had to tell myself to go to the other room so that I wouldn’t drive him crazy.
He made an app, entree, and veggie side — yes, a complete meal!
So, I present to you:
Clam Chowder (but with oysters instead of clams), loaded with potatoes, celery, carrots
and…
Meatloaf & green beans…mmmm…meatloaffff…y.u.m.
I just might get used to this…. 🙂
Leave a Reply

